Miller Auditorium

Event Listings
Packages
Gift Certificates
Calendar
Event Listings

Welcome to Miller Auditorium's Online Ticket Office, servicing Miller Auditorium, Western Michigan University's School of Music and other Kalamazoo area events. You may purchase tickets quickly and securely for events held in Miller Auditorium as well as the venues listed below. If you have any questions or require assistance, please call the Miller Auditorium Ticket Office at (269) 387-2300. All ticket sales are final - no refunds or exchanges.

Note: WMU Faculty/Staff and student discounts MUST be done in person to qualify for the discount on events presented by Miller Auditorium. See you at the show!





Almost, Maine
2018-19 University Theatre
Almost, Maine
September 21- October 7

In this heart-warming play, nine cleverly connected love stories are told by the residents of Almost – a whimsical, imaginary town situated somewhere under the Northern lights of Maine. Surprising, hilarious and charming, Almost, Maine is an intimate look at love, mending hearts, and small-town America.

*Not recommended for children under the age of 10.

Fri 9/21/18 7:30PM York Arena Theatre Almost, Maine
Sat 9/22/18 7:30PM York Arena Theatre Almost, Maine
Fri 9/28/18 7:30PM York Arena Theatre Almost, Maine
Sat 9/29/18 7:30PM York Arena Theatre Almost, Maine
Sun 9/30/18 2:00PM York Arena Theatre Almost, Maine
Thu 10/4/18 7:30PM York Arena Theatre Almost, Maine
Fri 10/5/18 7:30PM York Arena Theatre Almost, Maine
Sat 10/6/18 7:30PM York Arena Theatre Almost, Maine
Sun 10/7/18 2:00PM York Arena Theatre Almost, Maine


iLuminate
2018-19 Miller Spotlight
iLuminate
Sat 9/29/18 8:00PM Miller Auditorium iLuminate


Under the Streetlamp
2018-19 Miller Spotlight
Under the Streetlamp
Sun 9/30/18 3:00PM Miller Auditorium Under the Streetlamp


Shakespeare in Love
2018-19 University Theatre
Shakespeare in Love
October 6-14

A young William Shakespeare has writer’s block, a deadline, and no way out. That is, until he lays eyes on the beautiful, but otherwise engaged, Viola. Inspired by the smash-hit film of the same name, Shakespeare in Love is a hilarious romp filled with mistaken identity and star-crossed lovers. It’s a poignant journey that spins the Globe (Theatre) out of control.

*Not recommended for children under the age of 10.

Fri 10/5/18 7:30PM Shaw Theatre Shakespeare in Love
Sat 10/6/18 7:30PM Shaw Theatre Shakespeare in Love
Thu 10/11/18 7:30PM Shaw Theatre Shakespeare in Love
Fri 10/12/18 7:30PM Shaw Theatre Shakespeare in Love
Sat 10/13/18 7:30PM Shaw Theatre Shakespeare in Love
Sun 10/14/18 2:00PM Shaw Theatre Shakespeare in Love


The Choir of Man
2018-19 Miller Spotlight
The Choir of Man
Wed 10/17/18 7:30PM Miller Auditorium The Choir of Man


The Henry Ford's Innovation Nation—LIVE!
Sat 10/20/18 2:00PM Miller Auditorium The Henry Ford's Innovation Nation—LIVE!


Lonesome Traveler The Concert: The Roots of American Folk Music
Sun 10/21/18 3:00PM Miller Auditorium Lonesome Traveler The Concert: The Roots of American Folk Music


Women on the Verge
2018-19 University Theatre
Women on the Verge
October 26-November 4th

Gazpacho, anyone? Women on the Verge of a Nervous Breakdown is a zany new musical adapted from Pedro Almodóvar's beloved film by the same name. It’s a story about women and the men who pursue them…finding them, losing them, needing them and rejecting them. Writers Lane and Yazbek, the team behind Dirty Rotten Scoundrels, have taken Almodóvar's tale and infused it with their own wry, comic style and an irresistible Spanish beat.

*Not recommended for children under the age of 10.

Fri 10/26/18 7:30PM Williams Theatre Women on the Verge
Sat 10/27/18 7:30PM Williams Theatre Women on the Verge
Sun 10/28/18 2:00PM Williams Theatre Women on the Verge
Thu 11/1/18 7:30PM Williams Theatre Women on the Verge
Fri 11/2/18 7:30PM Williams Theatre Women on the Verge
Sat 11/3/18 7:30PM Williams Theatre Women on the Verge
Sun 11/4/18 2:00PM Williams Theatre Women on the Verge


Monty Python's Spamalot
2018-19 Miller Broadway
Monty Python's Spamalot
Fri 11/9/18 7:30PM Miller Auditorium Monty Python's Spamalot
Sat 11/10/18 2:00PM Miller Auditorium Monty Python's Spamalot
Sat 11/10/18 7:30PM Miller Auditorium Monty Python's Spamalot
Sun 11/11/18 1:00PM Miller Auditorium Monty Python's Spamalot


The Lady in Question
2018-19 University Theatre
The Lady in Question
November 9-18

A free-wheeling satire of patriotic 1940’s thrillers, The Lady in Question tells the suspenseful tale of Gertrude Garnet, the most glamorous concert pianist on the international stage. On tour in 1940 Bavaria, her colossal self-absorption is challenged when a handsome American professor engages her aid in rescuing his mother from a Nazi prison. WMU Theatre is thrilled to welcome back alum, and New York City-based drag queen, Sutton Lee Seymour to star as the gorgeous lady in question!

*Not recommended for children under the age of 10.

Fri 11/9/18 7:30PM Shaw Theatre The Lady in Question
Sat 11/10/18 7:30PM Shaw Theatre The Lady in Question
Thu 11/15/18 7:30PM Shaw Theatre The Lady in Question
Fri 11/16/18 7:30PM Shaw Theatre The Lady in Question
Sat 11/17/18 7:30PM Shaw Theatre The Lady in Question
Sun 11/18/18 2:00PM Shaw Theatre The Lady in Question


Mannheim Steamroller Christmas
2018-19 Miller Spotlight
Mannheim Steamroller Christmas
Wed 11/28/18 7:30PM Miller Auditorium Mannheim Steamroller Christmas


Next Stop, Broadway!
2018-19 University Theatre
Next Stop, Broadway!
November 29-December 1

The Music Theatre Performance class of 2019 will share the stage with Broadway’s Brenda Braxton in this annual cabaret event!

*Not recommended for children under the age of 10.

Thu 11/29/18 7:30PM Williams Theatre Next Stop, Broadway!
Fri 11/30/18 7:30PM Williams Theatre Next Stop, Broadway!
Sat 12/1/18 7:30PM Williams Theatre Next Stop, Broadway!


Moscow Ballet's Great Russian Nutcracker
2018-19 Miller Spotlight
Moscow Ballet's Great Russian Nutcracker
Wed 12/5/18 7:00PM Miller Auditorium Moscow Ballet's Great Russian Nutcracker


American Girl Live
2018-19 Miller Spotlight
American Girl Live
Sat 1/5/19 1:00PM Miller Auditorium American Girl Live
Sat 1/5/19 4:30PM Miller Auditorium American Girl Live


The Wolves
2018-19 University Theatre
The Wolves
January 25 - February 10

Atomic power drives this extraordinary new play about a girls indoor soccer team blasting its way through life. In this dizzying, tightly wound ensemble drama, a pack of adolescent warriors brave the challenges that have nothing to do with sports and everything to do with survival.

*Not recommended for children under the age of 10.

Fri 1/25/19 7:30PM York Arena Theatre The Wolves
Sat 1/26/19 7:30PM York Arena Theatre The Wolves
Fri 2/1/19 7:30PM York Arena Theatre The Wolves
Sat 2/2/19 2:00PM York Arena Theatre The Wolves
Sat 2/2/19 7:30PM York Arena Theatre The Wolves
Sun 2/3/19 2:00PM York Arena Theatre The Wolves
Thu 2/7/19 7:30PM York Arena Theatre The Wolves
Fri 2/8/19 7:30PM York Arena Theatre The Wolves
Sat 2/9/19 7:30PM York Arena Theatre The Wolves
Sun 2/10/19 2:00PM York Arena Theatre The Wolves


Man Who Shot Liberty Valance
2018-19 University Theatre
Man Who Shot Liberty Valance
February 8-17

Journey to the Wild West in this classic story of good versus evil, law versus the gun, one man versus Liberty Valance. This gritty re-telling of the famous Western film tells a tale of love, hope, politics, and revenge set against a backdrop of a lawless society .

*Not recommended for children under the age of 10.

Fri 2/8/19 7:30PM Shaw Theatre Man Who Shot Liberty Valance
Sat 2/9/19 7:30PM Shaw Theatre Man Who Shot Liberty Valance
Thu 2/14/19 7:30PM Shaw Theatre Man Who Shot Liberty Valance
Fri 2/15/19 7:30PM Shaw Theatre Man Who Shot Liberty Valance
Sat 2/16/19 7:30PM Shaw Theatre Man Who Shot Liberty Valance
Sun 2/17/19 2:00PM Shaw Theatre Man Who Shot Liberty Valance


The Dancing Granny
2018-19 University Theatre
The Dancing Granny
March 8-17

Ananse, the clever spider from West African folklore, tries to trick Granny Anika into dancing away from her beautiful garden so that he can steal her vegetables. This production will come alive with traditional African drumming and dance, creating infectious fun for the whole family.

*Not recommended for children under the age of two.

Fri 3/8/19 7:30PM Williams Theatre The Dancing Granny
Sat 3/9/19 1:00PM Williams Theatre The Dancing Granny
Sat 3/9/19 4:00PM Williams Theatre The Dancing Granny
Sun 3/10/19 2:00PM Williams Theatre The Dancing Granny
Fri 3/15/19 7:30PM Williams Theatre The Dancing Granny
Sat 3/16/19 1:00PM Williams Theatre The Dancing Granny
Sat 3/16/19 4:00PM Williams Theatre The Dancing Granny
Sun 3/17/19 2:00PM Williams Theatre The Dancing Granny


Guys and Dolls
2018-19 University Theatre
Guys and Dolls
April 5-14

Considered by many to be a perfect musical comedy, Guys and Dolls is a spectacularly fun song-and-dance show that's loaded with toe-tapping entertainment. The story follows big-time New York City gamblers Sky Masterson and Nathan Detroit, who can't resist making or taking a bet on anything. When a pretty missionary sets up shop in the neighborhood, Nathan stakes a grand that Sky can't get her to go on a date with him. But all bets are off when Sky falls madly in love in this timeless, romantic tale.

Fri 4/5/19 7:30PM Shaw Theatre Guys and Dolls
Sat 4/6/19 7:30PM Shaw Theatre Guys and Dolls
Sun 4/7/19 2:00PM Shaw Theatre Guys and Dolls
Thu 4/11/19 7:30PM Shaw Theatre Guys and Dolls
Fri 4/12/19 7:30PM Shaw Theatre Guys and Dolls
Sat 4/13/19 7:30PM Shaw Theatre Guys and Dolls
Sun 4/14/19 2:00PM Shaw Theatre Guys and Dolls